Check out poems from my new book of poetry, LOVE

25 Nov

Check out poems from my new book of poetry, LOVE

Hi this George Cook. I have written a new Kindle Book titled LOVE. It’s a collection of poems about love, relationships and heartache. There are poems here about love of a spouse or partner, love of a child, love of family, and even the love of your favorite sports team. Below is a free preview of 3 of the poems in the book. LOVE is just $1. You can buy LOVE for $1 here: LOVE FOR KINDLE

If you don’t own a Kindle you can read the book on your computer. You can buy that from Scribd here LOVE for computer

Please read, reflect,enjoy, and give your opinion.

Love

Love is having a partner
that’s your best friend
Love is having a partner
that’s there to the end

Love is having a partner
that knows it’s about being there
Love is having a partner
that’s knows not to talk just hear

Love is having a partner
that makes you feel better on a bad day
Love is having a partner
that knows exactly what to say

Love is having a partner
that understands you
Love is having a partner
that you are happy that said “I do”

Love is
What I have.

George L. Cook III 2010

Because I’m Daddy
I will be there to protect you
I will look over you
No matter what you do

You are my child
I know at times you don’t need me
I know you need your space for awhile

I understand that you are growing up
Developing a life of your own
But I’m still going to watch over you’re butt

Even when your grown
you know about 30 or 35
I’ll still consider you my own

It’s because I only want to see you happy
I know I can be pest at times
But hey, I’m your daddy

George L. Cook III 2010

ABC

Anyone: I couldn’t love Anyone but you

Beautiful: There is no one as Beautiful as you

Commitment: I am so glad we made a Commitment when we said I do

George L. Cook III

That’s the preview. Let me know what you think and if you like what you have read you can buy LOVE for $1 here: LOVE FOR KINDLE

If you don’t own a Kindle you can read the book on your computer. You can buy that from Scribd here LOVE for computer

2 Responses to “Check out poems from my new book of poetry, LOVE”

  1. Writing Jobs November 25, 2011 at 10:15 am #

    Great post thanks. I really enjoyed it very much. You have a great blog here. Thanks again for sharing.

    Love commenting, blogging, or writing? We would love for you to join us!

    – Writers Wanted –

  2. Kevin J. Parham November 26, 2011 at 3:02 am #

    George –

    Thanks for sharing your poem; it has a nice flow. I wish you the best of luck in all your writing and publishing endeavors.

    Regards,
    Kevin

Leave a Reply

